Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

My upgrades were completely reset in both single and multiplayer. Sad face.

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • ShadowArtiste
    replied
    Has this bug been fixed yet? I need to know if my Castlestorm obsessed sons can play co-op while both signed in.

    Leave a comment:


  • ShadowArtiste
    replied
    Originally posted by Immortal View Post
    Hi,

    Thanks for reporting this issue! We have investigated it, and it turned out it happens when you play local multiplayer as second player, signed in with a profile that has single- or multiplayer progression.

    We have already fixed the bug at our side, and shipping the fix with a title update coming in the upcoming weeks. Until that time, please don't use profiles that have progress as second player in local multiplayer modes. When selecting profile for the second player, you can just press B and play local multiplayer without signing in.

    Sorry for your inconvenience!
    It happened to my son for the second time again today. He was so heartbroken, the poor little thing. Like you said it happened after they played a local co-op game. I'll make sure I keep them away from local co-op for a while. Thanks for getting back to us.

    Leave a comment:


  • Immortal
    replied
    Hi,

    Thanks for reporting this issue! We have investigated it, and it turned out it happens when you play local multiplayer as second player, signed in with a profile that has single- or multiplayer progression.

    We have already fixed the bug at our side, and shipping the fix with a title update coming in the upcoming weeks. Until that time, please don't use profiles that have progress as second player in local multiplayer modes. When selecting profile for the second player, you can just press B and play local multiplayer without signing in.

    Sorry for your inconvenience!

    Leave a comment:


  • locke118
    replied
    lame

    yeah i was almost finished the game and i lost all my stuff to happened twice after i played co-op with my girlfriend

    Leave a comment:


  • ShadowArtiste
    replied
    Originally posted by Fizmarble View Post
    My upgrades are gone, my 5 stars are gone. But my online level is still 6. I am getting owned. I have nothing.

    I had my save in the cloud. I never received any notification of corruption and I've never had this happen in another game due to cloud saves.
    The exact same thing happened to me ... twice.

    I bought the game yesterday for my two kids mainly but after they went to bed I ended up playing the game and having loads of fun. The problem was when my son woke up all his campaign progress and upgrades were reset. I checked the hard drive and his game data didn't even exist. So I jumped on and got him back up to the level he was originally on.

    Then this afternoon my other son got on and the same thing happened to him, all his campaign progress and upgrades were reset and his game data wasn't on the hard drive.

    This game seems to have a really bad bug. It's an incredibly fun game but I don't really wanna put the time into playing it if my progress is going to randomly vanish.

    For the record I'm playing on a 1 year old 250GB slim Xbox with the saves on the hard drive. My sons who's data disappeared played a combination of single player and survival/hero survival.

    Please fix this soon!

    Leave a comment:


  • Fizmarble
    replied
    I see your point, and at first I had similar thoughts. But if the level system corresponded to how much overall upgrading you had done, I don't think it would be a bad design. I like that your upgrades are persistent and that each upgrade has consequences. Of course my view has changed now that I can't win a game due to my reset.

    Leave a comment:


  • Mr Suplex
    replied
    The upgrade/leveling system actually breaks versus mode if you ask me. Winning the game should be about skill, not how many hours I have put into the game. There is basically no point in playing someone who is more than a few levels above you, as you will just get destroyed and probably not even earn much gold in the process. Contrast this with a game like Starcraft where everyone is on a level playing field and skill is the ONLY determining factor.

    Your reset just helps to illustrates the problem with this system. There should be a way to play with upgrades turned off, or a set amount of gold a person can use to spend on upgrades for a match. Anything would be an improvement over the "I spent more gold, so I win" system currently in place.

    I was just thinking that if I was to convince a friend of mine to buy this game so that we could play against each other online, it would be pointless since I am almost level 10 and he would be level 1. He would have no chance at beating me, no matter how well he learned the game because I would have too much of a gold advantage. That is poor multiplayer design.
    Last edited by Mr Suplex; 06-01-2013, 10:36 PM.

    Leave a comment:


  • My upgrades were completely reset in both single and multiplayer. Sad face.

    My upgrades are gone, my 5 stars are gone. But my online level is still 6. I am getting owned. I have nothing.

    I had my save in the cloud. I never received any notification of corruption and I've never had this happen in another game due to cloud saves.
Working...
X