Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Will the reall pinball Wizards please stand up!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Will the reall pinball Wizards please stand up!!!

I posted this on Le coin des pinballistes (http://www.lecoindespinballistes.com...lease-stand-up) but thought I would post it here as well as there are many top players that can (will hopefully!!!) give some feedback.

Over the last half a year or so I have gone from being a total novice with pinball to being able to beat just about any tables Wizard mode if I put my mind to it. But now I feel like I have reached a wall that I just can't get past.

I have quite a few tables where I have scored above 500 million and only Spiderman over a Billion. I am able on quite a few of the tables to reach and complete the Wizard mode in 10 - 15 minutes on ball one (e.g. Fantastic 4, Captain America and Biolab)... but there is where things seem to go wrong...

I am just not able to string together 3 or 4 Wizard modes on a table even though I know I have the actual skill to do it. I also know it is not fatigue because many times I have played a table for 2 hours non stop without success and then suddenly I am able to reach and complete the Wizard mode and play a long game. One thing I am terrible at is continuing after a game save. I have tried it so many times... and not once have I been able to really build on that game. E.g. my highscore game on Captain America... I reached 500 million plus on my second ball, with an extra ball in hand and 10x multiplier ready for another extra ball and then I saved to continue later... when I restarted the game, before I was able to get into it again, it was over and my score was 622 million.

Anyways, seeing that most of you guys are on top of the leader boards I was hoping that you have some advice for me on how I can get past this wall and break into the Billions!!!
    Last edited by Cloda; 06-30-2011, 10:46 AM.