Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Zen Pinball 2 on PS3 FAQ

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
    surf1der
    Pinball Wizard

  • surf1der
    replied
    Water

    Originally posted by Prtmcluesrol View Post
    Not sure if i posted in the right thread...

    is it Possible to make a sale on PSN for Marvel pinball or zen pinball 2 dlc? seriously, i mean, it has a lot of DLC but they are kinda expensive for each table (Star wars and some others) at like 4$ per table in my country. Marvel pinball is almost 3 years old now, but at same price, so why not a small discount or something?
    http://blog.zenstudios.com/?p=3244

    Leave a comment:

  • Prtmcluesrol
    Senior Member

  • Prtmcluesrol
    replied
    Not sure if i posted in the right thread...

    is it Possible to make a sale on PSN for Marvel pinball or zen pinball 2 dlc? seriously, i mean, it has a lot of DLC but they are kinda expensive for each table (Star wars and some others) at like 4$ per table in my country. Marvel pinball is almost 3 years old now, but at same price, so why not a small discount or something?

    Leave a comment:

  • snakeman07
    Banned

  • snakeman07
    replied
    Originally posted by shogun00 View Post
    I stand corrected! You can do updates via the PS3. Once you transfer some of the DLC over, the game prompts me that an update is required to play them and then asks me how I want to perform the update. I just select "through PS3" and the PS3 downloaded the update and installed it to the Vita. I can play all 31 tables including the Star Wars tables and I see the rule changes to Plants vs Zombies was also applied.

    The only things I can't do through PS3 is a Vita trophy sync or play online.
    Good to know!

    Leave a comment:

  • shogun00
    Senior Member

  • shogun00
    replied
    Originally posted by shogun00 View Post
    Yeah, I can't do that or update my trophy list without a Wi-Fi or 3G connection.
    I stand corrected! You can do updates via the PS3. Once I transfered some of the DLC over, the game prompts me that an update is required to play them and then asks me how I want to perform the update. I just select "through PS3" and the PS3 downloaded the update and installed it to the Vita. I can play all 31 tables including the Star Wars tables and I see the rule changes to Plants vs Zombies was also applied.

    The only things I can't do through PS3 is a Vita trophy sync or play online.
    shogun00
    Senior Member
    Last edited by shogun00; 06-04-2013, 07:26 PM.

    Leave a comment:

  • Roddy100
    Member

  • Roddy100
    replied
    Congratulations shogun! Welcome to the Vita club

    Leave a comment:

  • shogun00
    Senior Member

  • shogun00
    replied
    Originally posted by snakeman07 View Post
    Ah, I see. Yeah, sadly you won't be able to update a game through the PS3 (not that I know of).
    Yeah, I can't do that or update my trophy list without a Wi-Fi or 3G connection.

    Things that I can do with the PS3 connection.

    1.) Update the firmware.
    2.) Buy Vita games on the PS Store and transfer them to the Vita.
    3.) System Activation (through game transfer).

    Leave a comment:

  • snakeman07
    Banned

  • snakeman07
    replied
    Originally posted by shogun00 View Post
    I'll see it when I take my unit downtown (20 minutes away). There are quite a few Wi-Fi spots there.

    I'm just trying to figure out what I can and cannot do with my PS3 connection.
    Ah, I see. Yeah, sadly you won't be able to update a game through the PS3 (not that I know of).

    Leave a comment:

  • shogun00
    Senior Member

  • shogun00
    replied
    Originally posted by snakeman07 View Post
    When you click on a game bubble, before you actually load the game, you'll see an orange arrow right next to the software manual icon on the top of the screen for when an update is available. I don't think you'll ever see it though if you don't have Wi-Fi.
    I'll see it when I take my unit downtown (20 minutes away). There are quite a few Wi-Fi spots there.

    I'm just trying to figure out what I can and cannot do with my PS3 connection.

    Leave a comment:

  • snakeman07
    Banned

  • snakeman07
    replied
    Originally posted by shogun00 View Post
    Question to you Vita users. How do the patches work on this game?

    Are they the same as the PS3 version (prompt when playing online)? Or are they included with the latest DLC?

    The reason why I'm asking is because I'm using my PS3 to update my Vita, since Wi-Fi is limited where I'm at and I don't want to buy a data plan for the 3G support.
    When you click on a game bubble, before you actually load the game, you'll see an orange arrow right next to the software manual icon on the top of the screen for when an update is available. I don't think you'll ever see it though if you don't have Wi-Fi.

    Leave a comment:

  • shogun00
    Senior Member

  • shogun00
    replied
    Question to you Vita users. How do the patches work on this game?

    Are they the same as the PS3 version (prompt when playing online)? Or are they included with the latest DLC?

    The reason why I'm asking is because I'm using my PS3 to update my Vita, since Wi-Fi is limited where I'm at and I don't want to buy a data plan for the 3G support.

    Leave a comment:

  • Rafie
    Senior Member

  • Rafie
    replied
    Originally posted by shogun00 View Post
    Just bought a Vita today (got a really good deal on it) and this game looks drop dead gorgeous on it.

    I knew that Cross Buy feature would come in handy sooner or later.
    Welcome to the Vita family, Shogun! ZP2 does look beautiful. Especially compared to TPA. FarSight dropped the ball big time on the Vita version of the tables. Zen made these tables exceptionally well here. I'm a proud Vita owner.

    Leave a comment:

  • snakeman07
    Banned

  • snakeman07
    replied
    Originally posted by shogun00 View Post
    Just bought a Vita today (got a really good deal on it) and this game looks drop dead gorgeous on it.

    I knew that Cross Buy feature would come in handy sooner or later.
    Congrats dude! I agree, ZP2 really does look great, especially if you take screenshots, they are awesome lol. I had over 10 games ready for me to play by the time I got a Vita on Black Friday, just from a lot of games that came out with Vita versions for cross-buy that I already had on the PS3 like Hustle Kings, ZP2, TPA, etc...it was sweet

    Leave a comment:

  • shogun00
    Senior Member

  • shogun00
    replied
    Just bought a Vita today (got a really good deal) and this game looks drop dead gorgeous on it.

    I knew that Cross Buy feature would come in handy sooner or later.
    shogun00
    Senior Member
    Last edited by shogun00; 06-03-2013, 05:49 PM.

    Leave a comment:

  • shogun00
    Senior Member

  • shogun00
    replied
    Originally posted by nigel View Post
    Hi. While playing in single player mode I've noticed that in the same position of the dot matrix screen. A little pop up window is always on top of it saying how much moee I need to defeat the next highscore. How do I get rid of that. Is quite annoying trying to read mission inst. And other info from the dot matrix screen when theis countdown is right on top of it.
    Have you trigged going into the Display Settings and deactivate the "In Game Challenge Notifications"?

    They finally fixed the feature with the latest update (released earlier this week).
    shogun00
    Senior Member
    Last edited by shogun00; 12-24-2012, 02:19 AM.

    Leave a comment:

  • nigel
    Junior Member

  • nigel
    replied
    Hi. While playing in single player mode I've noticed that in the same position of the dot matrix screen. A little pop up window is always on top of it saying how much moee I need to defeat the next highscore. How do I get rid of that. Is quite annoying trying to read mission inst. And other info from the dot matrix screen when theis countdown is right on top of it.
    Thank you

    Leave a comment:

Working...
X