Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: I just bought a package at Windows Store - but don't see them in Pinball FX3

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Dortmund/Germany
    Posts
    35

    Default I just bought a package at Windows Store - but don't see them in Pinball FX3

    I just bought this package from the Windows Store: Pinball FX3 Marvel Pinball - Cinematic Pac.
    Why do not I see this now in Pinball FX3?

    And what about the import of Pinball FX2 tables in Pinball FX3?

    I want to see answers here. Because I get really angry.
    And if nothing goes, I will return my money!
    And that for ALL tables.

  2. #2

    Default

    Where are you playing the base version of Pinball FX3, through steam, ps4, xbox one or windows app store? And did you purchase the tables for pinball fx2 or pinball fx3 ?

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Dortmund/Germany
    Posts
    35

    Default Windows 10

    I play on Windows 10.
    And I bought it for Pinball FX3.

  4. #4

    Default

    Taken from the FAQ on the zen website on importing :
    Make sure you are signed in with the same account you used for previous Pinball FX2 / Zen Pinball 2 purchases.
    Link your account in order to be able to import your previous purchases.
    When you arrive to the main Pinball FX3 dashboard, you will see an “Import Tables” message in the lower right corner. Just hit the space bar and the game will look for your previous purchases. This request may take some time and even time out depending on a number of factors. Exit Pinball FX3 and restart the game. Repeat the same process and your tables will begin downloading.

    In regards to the DLC not showing up, I would try restarting the game if that doesn't help restarting the pc and trying again. My purchases showed right away.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Dortmund/Germany
    Posts
    35

    Default This is all known

    I know that.
    But I can not import anything here.
    Zen works on a patch (which does not help me now).
    But at least the tables should work, which i just bought.

    Zen Studios‏Verifizierter Account @zen_studios 3 Std.Vor 3 Stunden
    Antwort an @HeinzDo56

    Hey Heinrich, we understand your frustration. We are working on a patch to all platforms that will hopefully fix a lot of issues

  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HeinzDo View Post
    I know that.
    But I can not import anything here.
    Zen works on a patch (which does not help me now).
    But at least the tables should work, which i just bought.

    Zen Studios‏Verifizierter Account @zen_studios 3 Std.Vor 3 Stunden
    Antwort an @HeinzDo56

    Hey Heinrich, we understand your frustration. We are working on a patch to all platforms that will hopefully fix a lot of issues
    If you are still having issues following my suggestions I would reach out to them on twitter.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Dortmund/Germany
    Posts
    35

    Default No change after reboot

    Even after a reboot the newly bought tables don't work.
    And there is nothing to import.

  8. #8
    Member QuietlyWrong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    PS4; London, UK
    Posts
    79

    Default

    Probably a stupid question, but if you start Pinball FX3, then go to the menu Options > Legal Resources > Privacy Policy, does it open a webpage in your usual browser?

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Dortmund/Germany
    Posts
    35

    Default no

    no

  10. #10
    Member QuietlyWrong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    PS4; London, UK
    Posts
    79

    Default please provide more information

    So what does it do? Ask you to choose a browser? Or open one you don't use?

  11. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Dortmund/Germany
    Posts
    35

    Default Sorry

    I had first looked wrong.
    It's like you wrote.

  12. #12
    Member QuietlyWrong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    PS4; London, UK
    Posts
    79

    Default

    Well, that's something at least. If it had opened in the Steam overlay we might have had a problem.

    I've never bought tables on the Windows store so I'll have to give up here.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •