Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Core Pack won't import from 360 PFX2

  1. #1
    Senior Member Vincent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    505

    Default Core Pack won't import from 360 PFX2

    Many tables get imported, but not all of them. I wanted to play Rome but the Core Pack is nowhere to be seen (says it costs 9,99€...)

  2. #2
    Community Manager McLovin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    447

    Default

    Hey there,

    Could check the game manager page of Pinball FX3 to see if the tables of the pack are listed as downloadable addons? Have you done the import process?

  3. #3
    Senior Member Vincent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    505

    Default

    I made the import process and recent tables do import. When I go to "manage" the tables don't appear, when I select the greyed icon on main selection screen, it displays the price. Here again I past what I wrote in my mail to you and another thread :

    unable to import PFX2 Core Pack, Zen Classics, Paranormal, Earth Defense, Excalibur, etc. from the 360 to the One...

    I noticed those who don't import are the older purchases that don't display in Microsoft's purchase history any more (because they were made more than 4 years ago) :

    only Walking Dead, Portal, recent Marvel and Star Wars tables and packs, Castle Storm & Wild West, will import.
    Last edited by Vincent; 11-16-2017 at 02:51 PM.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    163

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vincent View Post
    Many tables get imported, but not all of them. I wanted to play Rome but the Core Pack is nowhere to be seen (says it costs 9,99€...)
    All these issues with the Microsoft systems. Very similar. If differences exist they are few. Look man, FX3 is great and I will probably buy any appealing new stuff they release, but this inability to import what I paid for is souring this experience.

    My case: I did e-mail tech support, and they did reply, indicating they wer going to try to help. I sent back a couple of screenshots but so far thay have not figured it out. This is an issue between both companies that I hope they can iron out.

    I will update this post if Zen support can help me. Whether they can even partially, or fully. Otherwise assume they couldn't figure it out. Thanks.

  5. #5
    Senior Member Vincent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    505

    Default

    McLovin, please really help, old purchases do not appear in the hub, only recent Star Wars and Marvel pack, along with Portal and Walking Dead, and Castle Storm / Wild West pack. I believe it ahs something to do with Microsoft purchase history which do not seem to display games that were bought more than 4 years ago, this is a big problem you need to set with them.

  6. #6
    Community Manager McLovin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    447

    Default

    Hi there Vincent!

    Sorry if I was a bit slow. Could you email me on mclovin@zenstudios.com? We could try some manual things!

  7. #7
    Senior Member Vincent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    505

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by McLovin View Post
    Hi there Vincent!

    Sorry if I was a bit slow. Could you email me on mclovin@zenstudios.com? We could try some manual things!
    I actually already did, 5 days ago, didn't you receive my mail ? Thanks !

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    163

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by steven120566 View Post
    All these issues with the Microsoft systems. Very similar. If differences exist they are few. Look man, FX3 is great and I will probably buy any appealing new stuff they release, but this inability to import what I paid for is souring this experience.

    My case: I did e-mail tech support, and they did reply, indicating they wer going to try to help. I sent back a couple of screenshots but so far thay have not figured it out. This is an issue between both companies that I hope they can iron out.

    I will update this post if Zen support can help me. Whether they can even partially, or fully. Otherwise assume they couldn't figure it out. Thanks.
    Alrighty. I am surprised that they could not fix this problem across the board. Nonetheless, I want to say GRAICAS, THANK YOU, Je vous remercie, Danke, Dekuji... all of the above, to GABOR from tech support. Was a pain but they did fix this issue for me. Terrific!

  9. #9
    Community Representative hajdu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    90

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by steven120566 View Post
    Alrighty. I am surprised that they could not fix this problem across the board. Nonetheless, I want to say GRAICAS, THANK YOU, Je vous remercie, Danke, Dekuji... all of the above, to GABOR from tech support. Was a pain but they did fix this issue for me. Terrific!
    Never mind, I was glad that I could help you out!
    If anyone has this issue, feel free to write to support@zenstudios.com and we will solve this issue as fast as we can!

  10. #10
    Senior Member Vincent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    505

    Default

    So far I got back Original, Zen Classics and Earth Def. Waiting for all the others (Excalibur, Mars & Para, Marvel packs)... Thanks to Hajdu, King of Kodes

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •