Results 1 to 20 of 20

Thread: Post all bugs here

  1. #1
    Senior Member Vincent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    505

    Default Post all bugs here

    Here I propose to centralize bugs, submit your problem as you go through it, you can especially draw attention onto new ones, i.e. those that didn't exist in PFX2 version of the table.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    169

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vincent View Post
    Here I propose to centralize bugs, submit your problem as you go through it, you can especially draw attention onto new ones, i.e. those that didn't exist in PFX2 version of the table.
    Doom: sometimes nudging does not work at all...

  3. #3
    Community Representative hajdu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    78

    Default Gratitude

    Hey,
    many thanks for this topic, I'm pretty sure this will help us a lot in the future!

  4. #4
    Member Longi_land's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Bremen (GER)
    Posts
    53

    Default

    Paranormal:
    the DMD in my 3screen-VPinCab switched off if you entered the mansion and switched back if you left.

  5. #5
    Senior Member Vincent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    505

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hajdu View Post
    Hey,
    many thanks for this topic, I'm pretty sure this will help us a lot in the future!
    You're very welcome !

  6. #6

    Default

    Since the last update the rotation settings in cabinet options do not save.

    It's always on 0° when I restart FX3

  7. #7
    Member Longi_land's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Bremen (GER)
    Posts
    53

    Default

    When you select your initials in the classic mode then the DMD pops up on the main screen also although i am in the cabinet mode and using a 3rd monitor for it.

  8. #8
    Senior Member LeanderL's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    258

    Default

    Just playing Wild West Rampage tournament...camera 1 wide...top screen: change cam icon + pause icon or something like that pop up every few seconds (looks like touch screen). It's annoying!

    This bug was present in FX2 too...then it was fixed. Please fix it again!

    https://steamuserimages-a.akamaihd.n...BA9668A797ADA/
    Last edited by LeanderL; 12-01-2017 at 11:07 PM.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Screen rotation in cabinet mode does not save anymore. Have to configure it each time I load a table.

    Everything was working great previously until I noticed this problem yesterday. Maybe you ran a new update? The Steam/Pinball FX3 boot screen is even faced the right way, and then as soon as the menu comes up, it's wrong.

    Please fix this issue.

    Thank you

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by meatpacker81 View Post
    Since the last update the rotation settings in cabinet options do not save.

    It's always on 0° when I restart FX3
    I second this issue.

  11. #11
    Community Representative hajdu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    78

    Default Appreciation

    Hey Guys,
    thank you for all the reports!
    I created a ticket for all of them but please notice that because of the holiday season a little delay may be possible in the repair processes.

    Wishing you a great holiday season!

  12. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    9

    Default

    This has happened twice now in the last week.

    I start loading the Steam version of FX3 and when the splash screen gets to "Checking Tables" it just stays there and never advances. I can not exit the program within the program. I eventually have to Alt + Tab out to the desktop, activate the Task Manager, and manually End Task "Pinball FX3" in order to close the application.

    Edited to Add: This is a sporadic problem, not an ongoing one.
    Last edited by vitus979; 12-10-2017 at 02:50 PM.

  13. #13

    Default

    OK, I know Zen is already aware of some of these issues, but after playing for the last few days I wanted to report the constant issues I’m seeing.

    On Steam with cabinet mode enabled.

    1. Screen orientation is sideways, have to change it upon each start up.
    2. The DMD is appearing in the middle of the playfield along with the top monitor “on certain events” even though we have a 2nd screen for DMD.
    3. The Superscore went to zero.
    4. Load time seems significantly longer.

    On Xbox One
    1. Still no option to adjust to “Classic Initials” input instead of having to keyboard a whole name.

  14. #14

    Default

    Hi Zen team, FYI I just got the Nintendo Switch version. I played two games of Sorcerer's Lair, then backed out to the menu and went to "Leaderboards". When I hit X to change to "Overall", it loaded for a second and then gave me the following screen: https://imgur.com/a/b2Ntd

    I chose "Share", restarted the game, and was able to view the "Overall" leaderboards no problem after that.

  15. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Since downloading the new tables I have lost the customization awards from the last tournament and have noticed all other players are not displaying them. Also the Thor awards are not displaying for other players which I didn't even receive after competing in that tournament.

    Got "Wild West Rampage" customizations back after a full Xbox shutdown but I still haven't got the "Thor" customizations.
    Last edited by DepecheM101; 12-12-2017 at 08:21 PM.

  16. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    27

    Default

    Adventure Land (Switch / portrait mode)
    When the ball is held in the circular Vertigo chamber the camera view is incorrect. It focuses on the red ramp below it.

  17. #17
    Junior Member Jamman39's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    27

    Default

    I have a graphics issue that looks like purple rice all over the screen. It appears on most tables since the first update to the game.

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/1es7xp8vjt...ssue.jpeg?dl=0

    If anybody knows what this is called or what I can do to remove it is appreciate any info

  18. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    5

    Default

    On Steam PFX3 and Doom table I often get a pixelated ugly ball, it happens frequently but as soon a new ball starts it's ok again. It happens after some game mode or something in the table. Can get pictures of it.

  19. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    27

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gill View Post
    On Steam PFX3 and Doom table I often get a pixelated ugly ball, it happens frequently but as soon a new ball starts it's ok again. It happens after some game mode or something in the table. Can get pictures of it.
    I think the pixelated ball on Doom is a feature (retro graphics). Not sure what triggers it

  20. #20
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gill View Post
    On Steam PFX3 and Doom table I often get a pixelated ugly ball, it happens frequently but as soon a new ball starts it's ok again. It happens after some game mode or something in the table. Can get pictures of it.
    Picture http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfile...?id=1184899850, had old screenshot on my computer. No clue what I did. Still not working.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •