Thread: Change Physics Model?

Default Change Physics Model?

I am new to Zen and utterly confused by the play options available.

I've seen talk as to how there is a new physics model which is supposed to be as realistic as possible and that either physics model is available, whether you're using the 'remastered' table or not. How do you know or select what you're using?

So far all I can see is 'single player' which is full of upgrades and elements I'm not interested in and tournament which, from reading here, I understand to be purposefully harder (steeper table slope, pins removed from outlanes etc). Where is real or 'normal' without any upgrades/modifiers?

Am I also right in stating that cabinet mode is not available in this beta? The cabinet icon which is supposed to be on the main menu is nowhere to be seen.

Any assistance will be appreciated.

Quote Originally Posted by Klopek View Post
    I am new to Zen and utterly confused by the play options available.

I've seen talk as to how there is a new physics model which is supposed to be as realistic as possible and that either physics model is available, whether you're using the 'remastered' table or not. How do you know or select what you're using?

So far all I can see is 'single player' which is full of upgrades and elements I'm not interested in and tournament which, from reading here, I understand to be purposefully harder (steeper table slope, pins removed from outlanes etc). Where is real or 'normal' without any upgrades/modifiers?

Am I also right in stating that cabinet mode is not available in this beta? The cabinet icon which is supposed to be on the main menu is nowhere to be seen.

Any assistance will be appreciated.
    Classic Single Player is the mode you want. From there you can choose Arcade or Tournament.

And once you start, you can switch to the remastered table if you want.