Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: No cabinet mode icon?!

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    6

    Default No cabinet mode icon?!

    Downloaded the patch for the Williams games and ready to enter in my cabinet code but the cabinet icon is no longer there. Anyone know how to fix this?

  2. #2
    Community Manager McLovin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    613

    Default

    Hello Delt31, thanks for reporting this.

    We'll take a look and if this is the case, we'll attempt to release a fix soon.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Great look forward to it

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Same here, the Icon is gone. In the no Williams Version Icon was on my normal PC. Then I intsalled the update today and the Icon was gone.

    Went down to my cabinet and installed FX3 and alson no icon. Ahhhh! I should have intalled the no Williams Version on my cabinet and activated it my with my code. I'm very sure than cabinet would work. Ok, I have patience.

    Thought this was just in the Beta.

  5. #5

    Default

    I still have the cabinet icon.
    Also my FX3 is in cabinet mode.
    I have never installed the Williams beta version.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Have you activated cabinet before installing williams or williams beta version? If yes it is different to me.

    I play Pinball arcade in cabinet mode and VP. I tried FX 2 bought some tabels but for me it was not a pinball simulation more a video game.

    But now I try it again with the Williams tables. So I got my code, bought the tables and intalled FX3. And then it seems that an initial acitvation is not possible with the williams version.

  7. #7

    Default

    Yes, I activated cabinet mode long before Williams tables were announced for FX3.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    6

    Default

    I bet that is the issue. People who didn't activate now can't after update

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    6

    Default

    It's really a shame that there is no fix available for this. Waiting on the sidelines still.....

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    1

    Default

    I'm in the same boat. I submitted a request long before I built my cab because I wanted the config to be ready to go when I finished my cab. I had to wait til it was complete so I could send the pic of where it will be used. I've got my code, finally I'm allowed to focus on config, but now can't enter it because the update removed the ability to enter my code!!!!!

    Y'all are killing me! It shouldn't be this difficult! Especially with knowing there is a huge swath of classic pinball players that are only willing to try it out because of all the assurances that the Williams classic tables have non-FX3 video game-style physics...

  11. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Patch is available. Icon is back again! Thanks!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •