Thread: Table recommendations anyone?

Question Table recommendations anyone?

Hi!

I'm fairly new to pinball fx, since the paranormal table came out though i've splurged on 8 tables (core fx2 pack and marvel) and dont regret a single penny spent.

However, i have a spare 240 points and was wondering if anyone could suggest a table? It's basically between:

Sorcerer's Lair
    Captain America
    Ms. Splosion Man
    Mars
    Fantastic Four

I'd love to hear which is your favourite table!

Hi mate.

Out of the options presented I would personally say Captain America. They are all decent tables but:

Fantastic Four: Has some nasty bugs at the moment

Mars: Has a very weird mission that can make the game insanely long (too long!)

Ms. Splosion Man: Really is too easy (first table I have thought this about)

Sorcerer's Lair: I haven't purchased myself yet - So can't comment.

Out of all the stand-a-lones though; I think CA is one of the best.
    My Youtube channel I have started, Playthroughs, game chatter - that sort of thing

Check it out: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UNDpP...el_video_title

Default recd

Sorcerer's Lair is VERY addictive!

I second the vote for Captain America. I'm not a huge fan of the character but the table plays very well and the missions aren't nearly as hard as some of the other tables. It's pretty easy to activate the kickbacks and I regularly get high scores.
    PSN: Bearded_Warrior

Table Wishlist: Lord of the Rings, God of War, Final Fantasy VII, The Legend of Zelda, and Marvel's Archangel.

I'd say Captain America.

Haven't played enough of Sorcerer's Lair to comment, but it's also a contender.

Sorcerers Lair by a mile, plenty to do and fairly welcoming to a new player.

Smile two

Fantastic Four: perhaps Zens best mid-level table if not their best table
    Captain America: also good
    Sorcerer's Lair: crowd-pleaser, eye-candy, easy