Results 1 to 30 of 30

Thread: Epic Quest: Ball gets stuck in the cave

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    10

    Default Epic Quest: Ball gets stuck in the cave

    Every time I hit the cave the ball gets stuck. It goes in the hole, but it doesn't register as hitting the cave, so I can't fight the monsters or use potions when in a battle. Does anyone else have this problem? I only know what's supposed to happen because I had this game for iPhone. I have a Galaxy Note now.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Tested it out a bit more. The ball goes into the cave hole and nothing happens. Then after 5 seconds or so it relaunches like it does when the ball gets stuck anywhere else. This happens every single time. Epic Quest is unplayable like this imo, which is unfortunate because it's one of my favorite tables.

  3. #3

    Default

    Thanks for the reports!

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default cave hole problem

    Quote Originally Posted by KingCrizzo View Post
    Tested it out a bit more. The ball goes into the cave hole and nothing happens. Then after 5 seconds or so it relaunches like it does when the ball gets stuck anywhere else. This happens every single time. Epic Quest is unplayable like this imo, which is unfortunate because it's one of my favorite tables.
    yeah it has been happening to me also. I have reported once but have heard nothing yet. I hope they can resolve it soon as it also is may favorite table

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dajs5 View Post
    yeah it has been happening to me also. I have reported once but have heard nothing yet. I hope they can resolve it soon as it also is may favorite table
    I've sent this bug to the team a few times now - not sure when it will be fixed but I assure you they are aware of it. I'll let you know if I hear anything about a fix coming.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Thanks! There are plenty of other good tables to play in the meantime.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Hi, just wanted to know if this bug will be fixed soon since it happen every time when I hit the cave. Ball stuck, nothing happens, then ball relaunch.
    That's a very annoying bug that ruin the pleasure of that wonderful table.
    Any news on this? My phone is a galaxy note.

    Thanks in advance

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sendll View Post
    Hi, just wanted to know if this bug will be fixed soon since it happen every time when I hit the cave. Ball stuck, nothing happens, then ball relaunch.
    That's a very annoying bug that ruin the pleasure of that wonderful table.
    Any news on this? My phone is a galaxy note.

    Thanks in advance
    Sorry, no ETA just yet.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Hi,
    Still any news about a bugfix? It's been a while since the first report?
    Thanks

  10. #10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sendll View Post
    Hi,
    Still any news about a bugfix? It's been a while since the first report?
    Thanks
    Nothing new to report. Super lame, I know

  11. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default Glad I am not crazy!

    I thought I was doing something wrong until I read this forum. My ball sticks in the cave and I am never awarded the monster battles either! I have hit the ball into the cave as many as four times on a single ball with no monster battle. It just shoots out and appears to register nothing. I came to the forum looking for what I was doing wrong and discovered the bug. Please fix as soon as possible!

  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Windsor Ontario CANADA
    Posts
    38

    Default

    This table seems to be one of the cooler tables, but I have held off from trying/buying it because everyone is complaining about this bug.

  13. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Just nudge the table lightly(tap top third of the screen) and it will register. Not perfect, but a doable workaround.

  14. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Hi,

    Sorry to bother you again but this bug is still present as of today's update. Please could you give us more infos than "the are aware of this bug"?
    If I can't play a game I bought properly I'll have to ask for a refund.
    For now I'm done buying any more tables until this bug is fixed.
    Thanks if you can ask the devellopers for an explanation
    Regards

  15. #15
    KickBeaten Down
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    919

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sendll View Post
    Hi,

    Sorry to bother you again but this bug is still present as of today's update. Please could you give us more infos than "the are aware of this bug"?
    If I can't play a game I bought properly I'll have to ask for a refund.
    For now I'm done buying any more tables until this bug is fixed.
    Thanks if you can ask the devellopers for an explanation
    Regards
    Have you updated the table itself? I believe this has to be done manually now; it is not part of the app update.

  16. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Solitude View Post
    Have you updated the table itself? I believe this has to be done manually now; it is not part of the app update.
    How do I update the table? I tought it was part of the program update.
    I didn't have any message telling me a new version of the table was availible
    Thanks in advance for the help

  17. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Solitude View Post
    Have you updated the table itself? I believe this has to be done manually now; it is not part of the app update.
    I would like to know how to do this too. I also still have this bug.

  18. #18
    KickBeaten Down
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    919

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sendll View Post
    How do I update the table? I tought it was part of the program update.
    I didn't have any message telling me a new version of the table was availible
    Thanks in advance for the help
    Tap the table twice like normal, and then choose "update table" from the menu. The little red arrow on the table icon in the main menu indicates the availability of an update.

  19. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    20

    Default

    There is no red arrow on any of the tables. No update button in the menu for Epic Quest either.
    Have never seen that since I installed the app in January.

  20. #20
    KickBeaten Down
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    919

    Default

    Oh, sorry, I checked it on iOS. We may not have the Epic Quest/Paranormal tables updated on Android yet as we are waiting for the data host to publish them. Once they are live, you'll see what I'm talking about.

  21. #21
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Solitude View Post
    Oh, sorry, I checked it on iOS. We may not have the Epic Quest/Paranormal tables updated on Android yet as we are waiting for the data host to publish them. Once they are live, you'll see what I'm talking about.
    Ok, so you can confirm that the table update function is already included in the current android version and that the bug has been fixed for the epic quest table?
    If we are just waiting for the update to be uploaded on the server, can we expect to be able to update soon?
    Are we talking days? weeks?
    Thanks in advance for the clarification

  22. #22
    KickBeaten Down
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    919

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sendll View Post
    Ok, so you can confirm that the table update function is already included in the current android version and that the bug has been fixed for the epic quest table?
    If we are just waiting for the update to be uploaded on the server, can we expect to be able to update soon?
    Are we talking days? weeks?
    Thanks in advance for the clarification
    Yes, the current version should handle the updated tables once they are live, and the Epic Quest update fixes the Cave bug. I'd expect them to appear early this week, but we don't have direct control of it, so it's impossible to say with 100% certainty.

  23. #23
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Solitude View Post
    Yes, the current version should handle the updated tables once they are live, and the Epic Quest update fixes the Cave bug. I'd expect them to appear early this week, but we don't have direct control of it, so it's impossible to say with 100% certainty.
    Wow, that's great news. It's nice to know we will get the update finally!
    Many thanks for your support (even on sundays...)

  24. #24
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Solitude View Post
    Yes, the current version should handle the updated tables once they are live, and the Epic Quest update fixes the Cave bug. I'd expect them to appear early this week, but we don't have direct control of it, so it's impossible to say with 100% certainty.
    Hi, still no update for me as of today. Is there a problem with the update of is it only a problem with my app?

  25. #25

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Solitude View Post
    I'd expect them to appear early this week
    Optimist :)

  26. #26
    KickBeaten Down
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    919

    Default

    I'm looking into it.

  27. #27
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Hi,

    Any news? How can you announce the epic quest release on steam on a given date and on the other part not even know when the updated android version will be uploaded? That seems strange to me...

  28. #28

    Default

    The update is working! Error seems to be gone, the cave registers now.

    Paranormal update is working, too.

    Thanks, guys!

  29. #29
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Many thanks for the update, we can finally enjoy the "complete" epic quest table

  30. #30
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Thanks for the fix! I didn't realize i had to update tables manually or i would have been playing for weeks now XD

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •