Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Boba Fett on-screen button issue.

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    173

    Default Boba Fett on-screen button issue.

    I haven't seen this mentioned yet, but on the Vita version there is a button that never goes away.
    It is on screen at all times even if you have no "ammo" to use it and blocks the right return lanes. It obscures actual
    play and is very distracting. Is it like this on everyone's Vita version?

    It really sucks and I'm guessing this is a glitch since no one would design a button that actually covers up the table while playing.
    I'm really starting to dislike this table because of it. Maybe there is a way to fix it?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    173

    Default

    No one else has this problem?

  3. #3
    Junior Member Meecrob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Cleveland, OH
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Every reply i type up says it's too short and it won't post for some reason, but yes, this is true lol
    PSN: fullmetalmeecrob

  4. #4
    Junior Member Meecrob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Cleveland, OH
    Posts
    20

    Default

    not in the way on view 1 and 1W though so i never noticed, but i checked just now to confirm.
    PSN: fullmetalmeecrob

  5. #5
    Senior Member snakeman07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Santa Clarita, CA
    Posts
    861

    Default

    I'm also having the issue with it saying my message is too short.

  6. #6
    Senior Member snakeman07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Santa Clarita, CA
    Posts
    861

    Default

    this needs to get fixed ASAP

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    173

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by snakeman07 View Post
    this needs to get fixed ASAP
    If you're talking about the button problem I agree.

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    58

    Default

    I too have noticed this button and I do find it distracting. As soon as I launch the ball for the first time it's on the screen and never goes away, even when I have no missiles.

    I can't figure out if it's supposed to be there or if it is a glitch. Would love to hear an official word from Zen on this issue.

    Otherwise, I couldn't be happier with all the Star Wars tables. Kudos to Zen Studios on a job very well done

  9. #9

    Default

    It's not a bug. The button is supposed to stay there during the game to fire rockets. I'm playing on iPad and it is annoying. Why can't it just appear when you have ammo and disappear the rest of the time?

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    173

    Default

    On the Vita it can affect gameplay because it actually obscures the right loop return.

  11. #11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Coffee_n_Donuts View Post
    It's not a bug. The button is supposed to stay there during the game to fire rockets. I'm playing on iPad and it is annoying. Why can't it just appear when you have ammo and disappear the rest of the time?
    I'm still trying to figure out what the rockets do and how to use them best. Any advice?

  12. #12
    Senior Member snakeman07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Santa Clarita, CA
    Posts
    861

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MattG-PTB View Post
    I'm still trying to figure out what the rockets do and how to use them best. Any advice?
    When doing bounties, activating a missile will take away a lane as if you shot it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •