Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Video of Star Wars Pinball FX2 Running in Full-size Virtual Pinball Cabinet

  1. #1

    Cool Video of Star Wars Pinball FX2 Running in Full-size Virtual Pinball Cabinet

    Here are some videos of two of the three Pinball FX2 Star Wars tables running in my full-size 3-screen virtual pinball cabinet running under Windows 8 in portrait mode.

    Zen have done an excellent job!

    Pinball FX2 Star Wars - Empire Strikes Back AND Boba Fett Cabinet Gameplay

  2. #2

    Default

    Video 2

    Pinball FX2 Star Wars - Empire Strikes Back Cabinet Gameplay

  3. #3

    Default

    Video 3

    Pinball FX2 Star Wars - Boba Fett Cabinet Gameplay

  4. #4
    Senior Member snakeman07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Santa Clarita, CA
    Posts
    861

    Default

    That is so awesome!

  5. #5
    Senior Member ER777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    142

    Default

    Sweet! Where can I buy one?

  6. #6
    Writer of Guides ShoryukenToTheChin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    2,337

    Default

    Oh my awesomeness confirmed my dear friend!


    Official Pinball Guides (PFX3 etc.) - Written & Video Form

    PSN = SrkToTheChin
    Xbox Live = SrkToTheChin
    *Send a msg with any Friend Request!*

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    ontario
    Posts
    137

    Default

    yes vary awesome

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    173

    Default

    I didn't even know there was a windows 8 version.
    What exactly are you running that from though because I see that the Boba Fett table has the same problem as the Vita version, the damn missle button is always on the screen...

  9. #9

    Default

    Here is some more info based on the questions I have been getting in various forums:

    The 'proper' PC version should come soon according to Zen so there shouldn't be a need to create a dual disk setup like I have, which consists of a hard drive with XP which plays VP and FP, and a Windows 8 drive playing Pinball FX2 rotated using the Metro Portrait display settings for the playfield monitor. I use a hard drive power switch to easily boot from one drive or the other.

    I have the flipper feedback 'thump' because my 2 Siemens contractors are connected with an Opti-coupler.

    In the video I have increased the table slope to the maximum 8.5 and have turned off the ball trails. The flippers have better control than as shown in the video - I couldn't play properly because I needed to play from one side due to the way I had the tripod balancing on a table .

    More info on the setup possibilities can be in these threads I posted at Christmas.

    https://forum.zenstudios.com/showthr...-Portrait-mode

    http://www.vpforums.org/index.php?sh...=3#entry205202

    http://www.hyperspin-fe.com/forum/sh...binet&p=227949

  10. #10

    Default

    For more cabinet play videos I have just uploaded a video the 4 classic tables Tesla, V12, El Dorado, Shaman (Windows 8).

    Thread is here:
    https://forum.zenstudios.com/showthr...-Dorado-Shaman

  11. #11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by allmodcons View Post
    Here is some more info based on the questions I have been getting in various forums:

    The 'proper' PC version should come soon according to Zen so there shouldn't be a need to create a dual disk setup like I have, which consists of a hard drive with XP which plays VP and FP, and a Windows 8 drive playing Pinball FX2 rotated using the Metro Portrait display settings for the playfield monitor. I use a hard drive power switch to easily boot from one drive or the other.
    All the hyperpin stuff runs fine on windows 8. There is already no need to have a separate hdd. My cabinet boots into windows 8 and in the main screen you choose pinball fx2 or hyperpin to get started. If you choose hyperpin, the first screen is auto rotated. When you exit hyper pin its all rotated back to portrait. It's not difficult to set up properly.

    Also where is your Dmd? You just turned it off? I out mine in lower left by instruction card area.

  12. #12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by markmon View Post
    All the hyperpin stuff runs fine on windows 8. There is already no need to have a separate hdd. My cabinet boots into windows 8 and in the main screen you choose pinball fx2 or hyperpin to get started. If you choose hyperpin, the first screen is auto rotated. When you exit hyper pin its all rotated back to portrait. It's not difficult to set up properly.

    Also where is your Dmd? You just turned it off? I out mine in lower left by instruction card area.
    Mainly lack of time stops me even from trying to run it all in Win8 and lack of faith in the the Microsoft developers to write code that isn't bloated and that is efficient - the size of the Win8 install says it all. The XP setup took a lot of tweaking over time to get everything run ultra smooth with UVP and everything else, Jukebox configured, etc and I don't want to disturb it. The DMD is in the corner of the screen at the top.

    Do you use UVP/B2S and have Jukebox? I guess you knocked up a simple AHK to do the switching? It would be good to see a video of one of your cabinets in actions - any uploaded already?
    Last edited by allmodcons; 03-03-2013 at 10:23 PM.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •