Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Williams volume 6 fps problem.

  1. #1

    Angry Williams volume 6 fps problem.

    On my pincab, i can't play with the 3 lastest williams tables , even lowering graphics settings.
    All the previous williams tables running fine with graphics settings on max.

    Using a 2 screen pincab 1080X1920 and 1280*1024 backglass , q9550 8go ram gtx 970.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Posts
    19

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by stefb View Post
    On my pincab, i can't play with the 3 lastest williams tables , even lowering graphics settings.
    All the previous williams tables running fine with graphics settings on max.

    Using a 2 screen pincab 1080X1920 and 1280*1024 backglass , q9550 8go ram gtx 970.
    I can confirm this issue on slightly different hardware.

    Intel 8700K + Nvidia 1070ti + 16GB memory so it's not a current top of the line rig, but it's no slouch.

    FPS on QHD res (2560 x 1440) portrait mode with a 1080p backglass monitor has gone from maxed out @240 FPS on the older williams' tables (tested on Medievil Madness) down to around 150 FPS, and the new tables (tested on FunHouse) hover somewhere around 100 FPS.

    The games are still playable on my hardware, but those kinds of drops in FPS on relatively high end hardware are going to make playing on lower end hardware problematic.

    Bottom line.... this isn't a high end AAA title, it shouldn't require top end hardware to run.

    edit: For the sake of offering as much information as possible, I don't play the non-williams' tables so I don't have pre-Wv6 FPS numbers for them, but did a quick run of excaliber and was getting 160 - 175 FPS.
    Last edited by sswilson; 10-23-2020 at 05:15 PM.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Posts
    19

    Default

    According to the Dev's bug/patch thread over on the steam discussion forums the performance issues are related to the DMD and disabling it apparently resolves the issue.

    That's obviously not an acceptable "fix" for those of us running in cabinet mode, but it's at least a work-around until they can resolve the issue with a patch.

    https://steamcommunity.com/app/44212...4237350012822/

  4. #4

    Default

    Ok , that's what i touhght the first time i talked about this : https://forum.zenstudios.com/showthr...l-6-Is-Out-Now!

    Dmd fps problem is a very old problem on pincab, there was sometimes this problem with visual pinball and b2s backglass

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    26

    Default

    Surely not acceptable fix for the cabinet users but I am confident it will be fixed soon. Since the new release, things went mad. I can recall perfect performance prior to volume 6. Love the new tables and yeah, I play Williams classic tables only. Cabinet user here

  6. #6

    Default

    No answer at all from dev ? What's happening here ?

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Posts
    19

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by stefb View Post
    No answer at all from dev ? What's happening here ?
    I get the feeling that these forums aren't on the Devs' radar so you'd be better off checking some of the other areas they inhabit.

    I don't do social media (no FB, or Twitter) but it was pretty obvious from the posts over in the Steam Discussion area for the game that they are active in there.

  8. #8
    Administrator Linne_Zen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    62

    Default

    Hi Guys and sorry for the delay, things getting pretty crazy nowadays and there is plenty of platforms for me to monitor, I apologize for that! The devs are investigating the situation, as you mentioned the dmd repositioning is the source of the problem. If you could send us your dxdiag files to support@zenstudios.com it could help us a lot! Thanks in advance!
    Community Representative
    Zen Studios

  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Linne_Zen View Post
    Hi Guys and sorry for the delay, things getting pretty crazy nowadays and there is plenty of platforms for me to monitor, I apologize for that! The devs are investigating the situation, as you mentioned the dmd repositioning is the source of the problem. If you could send us your dxdiag files to support@zenstudios.com it could help us a lot! Thanks in advance!
    Ok i send it today

  10. #10

    Default

    no news ?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •