View Poll Results: What are you playing KickBeat on?

Voters
16. You may not vote on this poll
  • PS3

    6 37.50%
  • PS Vita

    7 43.75%
  • Both!

    3 18.75%
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: What are you playing KickBeat on?

  1. #1
    Crazy Bemani Guy Shinji16's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Warwick, RI USA
    Posts
    44

    Default What are you playing KickBeat on?

    So, how are you kickin' the beat?
    Smile - life is good! Check out my blog here - Check out my IIDX shenanigans here
    Tired of your search engine putting you in a filter bubble or tracking you like other search engines? Then you should try DuckDuckGo!

  2. #2
    Crazy Bemani Guy Shinji16's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Warwick, RI USA
    Posts
    44

    Default

    I'm lucky enough to be playing it on both releases. The Vita is a bit trickier (I prefer playing with a Six Axis, but it's not too much harder), but I love that it has just about the same load times and the engine gives the same timing accuracy as the PS3 version.
    Smile - life is good! Check out my blog here - Check out my IIDX shenanigans here
    Tired of your search engine putting you in a filter bubble or tracking you like other search engines? Then you should try DuckDuckGo!

  3. #3
    Member vivan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    46

    Default

    I'm playing on Vita, because I just don't own PS3
    So I can't compare versions. But still the technical side of the game is great - it runs at native resolution @ 60 fps (with only minor slowdowns during starting animation). The only problem that I am experiencing - my hand hurts after playing for a long time (like 5+ hours). But Vita is portable device and that's completely understandable.

    Also thanks to OLED screen game looks fantastic, colors are very vibrant. I feel sorry for the future owners of a new Vita model (with LCD screen) :P.

    MyAnimeList / My LBPV level: "Netwalk"

  4. #4
    Junior Member LuigiAuditore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Somewhere over there
    Posts
    11

    Default

    LOL! I'm the only one that voted just PS3.

    Don't know why but I find it funny.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    North-West England
    Posts
    111

    Default

    I'm playing the game mainly on the PS Vita, because my television has a small but noticeable lag between audio and video, making games such as this more difficult than it already is.

    I have played both versions though, the only thing I can say is that both versions play exactly the same - even the quality of the graphics is as good on the Vita as it is on the PS3.
    PSN: Jeppo99
    Feel free to friend me, but make sure you mention that you are from these forums.

  6. #6
    KickBeaten Down
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    919

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jeppo99 View Post
    I'm playing the game mainly on the PS Vita, because my television has a small but noticeable lag between audio and video, making games such as this more difficult than it already is.

    I have played both versions though, the only thing I can say is that both versions play exactly the same - even the quality of the graphics is as good on the Vita as it is on the PS3.
    You can synchronize the audio with the video in the PS3 options. Adjust the slider so that the sound and the flash happen at the same time. However, the game cannot compensate for video lag generally, so minimize this by the usual means (putting tv/receiver in game mode, turning off motion smoothing, noise reduction, and generally any possible image processing done by the tv, using VGA or component rather than HDMI, etc.).

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    North-West England
    Posts
    111

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Solitude View Post
    You can synchronize the audio with the video in the PS3 options. Adjust the slider so that the sound and the flash happen at the same time. However, the game cannot compensate for video lag generally, so minimize this by the usual means (putting tv/receiver in game mode, turning off motion smoothing, noise reduction, and generally any possible image processing done by the tv, using VGA or component rather than HDMI, etc.).
    Thanks Solitude. I didn't realise that slider was there. It's so much better now.
    PSN: Jeppo99
    Feel free to friend me, but make sure you mention that you are from these forums.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    20

    Default Vita :p

    I'm playing on the vita because its portable and i just like it more :P (i have a ps3 but i think im gonna sell it :P)

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    18

    Default

    both, altho im hunting scores on ps3 only. i fail a lot bc i just dont realize some power ups to lose the combo which sucks....

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •