Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: PS4 Import of Marvel Avengers Chronicles from PS3 not working

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    8

    Default PS4 Import of Marvel Avengers Chronicles from PS3 not working

    Hello,

    I have successfully imported all of the available game packs that I owned on PS3 except for Marvel Avengers. There is a greyed keyhole looking lock on avengers, world war hulk, fear itself and infinity gauntlet. If i click on the game to download it is trying to charge me $9.99 in checkout. I've restored all my licenses twice and restarted the zen software several times to no success. Can someone help me as to what I am doing wrong? If it is just a bug can you tell me when it will be resolved?

    Also, do my high scores on each ps3 table port over to ps4 or is that considered a different game as far as scoring goes?

    thanks

    Zee

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ZeeMachine View Post
    Hello,

    I have successfully imported all of the available game packs that I owned on PS3 except for Marvel Avengers. There is a greyed keyhole looking lock on avengers, world war hulk, fear itself and infinity gauntlet. If i click on the game to download it is trying to charge me $9.99 in checkout. I've restored all my licenses twice and restarted the zen software several times to no success. Can someone help me as to what I am doing wrong? If it is just a bug can you tell me when it will be resolved?

    Also, do my high scores on each ps3 table port over to ps4 or is that considered a different game as far as scoring goes?

    thanks

    Zee
    have you tried to unistall the game and reinstall it?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jim View Post
    have you tried to unistall the game and reinstall it?
    Hi Jim,

    thanks for replying. I just uninstalled everything, downloaded and reinstalled.... No luck.

    I looked back through my purchase history. I definitely bought the avengers pack for ps3 on 8/25/12, however when I see the pack in the ps4 store it doesn't show as free it shows $9.99. and when i hit import tables zen pinball 2 finds star wars pack but that is it. Nothing that prompts me to download or import avengers. Anybody from Zen help me out with this? I really hate to pay for something that you guys did a good job of porting over to us to ps4 for free.

    thanks

    Marc

  4. #4
    Junior Member Gustauve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Edwardsville, IL
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ZeeMachine View Post
    Hi Jim,

    thanks for replying. I just uninstalled everything, downloaded and reinstalled.... No luck.

    I looked back through my purchase history. I definitely bought the avengers pack for ps3 on 8/25/12, however when I see the pack in the ps4 store it doesn't show as free it shows $9.99. and when i hit import tables zen pinball 2 finds star wars pack but that is it. Nothing that prompts me to download or import avengers. Anybody from Zen help me out with this? I really hate to pay for something that you guys did a good job of porting over to us to ps4 for free.

    thanks

    Marc
    If you add it to your cart does it still have a price attached?

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Yeah unfortunately its asking for $9.99 even in checkout.

    I called Sony they said to call Zen. I emailed and called a few hours ago but no response yet. Kind of frustrating... The import tables function should be finding that i have purchased this before if it is finding Star Wars and the original Marvel pack.

  6. #6
    Junior Member Gustauve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Edwardsville, IL
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Sorry for your trouble. Most likely it will be Monday before you get a response from Zen.

  7. #7

    Default

    Try going to Settings > PSN > Restore Licenses and that should unlock it. Let me know if that doesn’t work!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •