Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Issues with many screen elements being invisible

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    3

    Default Issues with many screen elements being invisible

    Edit: got a response, turns out a Radeon HD3650 can't do some of the textures.


    ********************
    Does anyone here know anything about this issue?

    Basically, major screen elements aren't showing up in the game.

    HUD - all I see is shading behind where the score should be
    Menu elements - large letters missing, whole menu sub-items are blank
    Splash screens and hint screens are text only
    FMVs are subtitles only2014-08-19_00001.jpg2014-08-19_00003.jpg2014-08-19_00004.jpg2014-08-19_00005.jpg2014-08-19_00007.jpg2014-08-19_00008.jpg2014-08-26_00001.jpg2014-08-26_00002.jpg2014-08-26_00003.jpg

    Video card is a Radeon 3650HD

    I've updated the video drivers
    I've uninstalled and re-installed the whole game

    PC stats overview from dxdiag:

    Time of this report: 4/27/2014, 21:33:40
    Machine name: TOSH
    Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601) Service Pack 1
    (7601.win7sp1_gdr.130828-1532)
    Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
    System Manufacturer: TOSHIBA
    System Model: Satellite A350
    BIOS: Ver 1.00PARTTBL
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU P8700 @ 2.53GHz (2 CPUs),
    ~2.5GHz
    Memory: 4096MB RAM
    Available OS Memory: 4060MB RAM
    Page File: 2421MB used, 5698MB available
    Windows Dir: C:\Windows
    DirectX Version: DirectX 11
    DX Setup Parameters: Not found
    User DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
    System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
    DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
    DxDiag Version: 6.01.7601.17514 32bit Unicode


    Can anyone help with this?

    thanks
    Last edited by spacebug; 09-18-2014 at 10:59 PM.

  2. #2
    KickBeaten Down
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    918

    Default

    It's almost certainly a video card issue. Could be drivers, even though you have the latest. See here: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/5149177199

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Well that's a very different issue with a very different game (and a beta build at that). This is the first time I've come across any such issues, so it's not like my card is just generally buggy. But thanks for the link anyway.

    Got to say, I'm pretty disgusted with the total lack of official response I've had to any of my E-Mails, my post here and my posts in the Steam forums. This game isn't abandoned is it?

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Well I figured out why support weren't replying to my emails so far...I typed the address wrong.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •