Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Corrupt data

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    1

    Default Corrupt data

    I've bought both the Han Solo and paranormal tables.
    Every time it downloads, I get a message that says the data is corrupt and to try again.
    This also happens when I use the restore button in the app.

    I'm out $4 and I'm angry.

    This is on an iPhone.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I am having the same issue in Marvel Pinball. I bought the X-Men and Wolverine tables and every time I try to download them I get the message "Download data is corrupt. Please try again."

    So frustrating.

    Anyone have a fix???

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    3

    Default Zen Studios

    Zen Studios, where are you at? It sounds like I'm not the only one out money due to issues with downloading tables. Will there be a fix anytime soon???

  4. #4
    Senior Member shogun00's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Western NY (USA)
    Posts
    2,823

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ffjamesw View Post
    Zen Studios, where are you at?
    They were at PAX Prime over weekend and today is a holiday in the US (Labor Day). They should be back tomorrow.
    Last edited by shogun00; 09-02-2014 at 01:53 AM.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shogun00 View Post
    They are at PAX Prime last weekend and and today is a holiday in the US (Labor Day). They should be back tomorrow.
    Good point!

  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Micreusa View Post
    I've bought both the Han Solo and paranormal tables.
    Every time it downloads, I get a message that says the data is corrupt and to try again.
    This also happens when I use the restore button in the app.

    I'm out $4 and I'm angry.

    This is on an iPhone.
    Quote Originally Posted by ffjamesw View Post
    I am having the same issue in Marvel Pinball. I bought the X-Men and Wolverine tables and every time I try to download them I get the message "Download data is corrupt. Please try again."

    So frustrating.

    Anyone have a fix???

    Have either of you tried uninstalling/reinstalling? Let me know if you're still having trouble!

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    7

    Default corrupt data

    I'm having the same issue on my MacBook Pro... brand new!

    I've bought four tables. I install the app, restore purchases, can play it. But, when I shut it down, I can never relaunch. I keep getting "corrupt data" error messages, and I need to delete and reinstall. I've tried 5 times today and yesterday. It gets corrupted every time I restore purchases.

    Any help?

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    2

    Default Corrupt data after buying new table

    Been running Zen Pinball 2 for two weeks with sorcerer's lair and spiderman that I've bought. Two days ago, I bought a new table (X-men) and since then, every time I launch Zen Pinball 2, I have this "Corrupt data" message that tells me to reinstall. I do, but as soon as I sync my paid tables, I can not relaunch the game anymore. Corrupt data once again.

    Waiting for a fix ... (Mac book Pro)

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    2

    Thumbs up Fixed for me

    Quote Originally Posted by chrlapointe View Post
    Been running Zen Pinball 2 for two weeks with sorcerer's lair and spiderman that I've bought. Two days ago, I bought a new table (X-men) and since then, every time I launch Zen Pinball 2, I have this "Corrupt data" message that tells me to reinstall. I do, but as soon as I sync my paid tables, I can not relaunch the game anymore. Corrupt data once again.

    Waiting for a fix ... (Mac book Pro)
    I've found my answer on another thread https://forum.zenstudios.com/showthr...after-each-use by RixWrath.
    Seems that every time I was reinstalling from the AppStore, I did not have the latest version. After installing, You have to go back to the AppStore and there is an update. Every thing works fine now after the update.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •